How To Delete An Ashley Madison Account On Mobile

How To Delete An Ashley Madison Account On Mobile

Ashley Madison is a Canadian online dating service and social networking website for married men looking to flirt, chat, meet, and date other ladies. How long do you intend to keep your account a secret?

If you wouldn’t want your partner to know that you are flirting with other ladies on this app, deleting your Ashley Madison account should be what’s on your mind. This guide will show you how to deactivate or delete your account on Ashley Madison.

Follow the procedure below to delete an Ashley Madison account in no time;

  • Log in to your Ashley Madison account via its website.
  • Locate “Manage Profile” from the tabs on top of the webpage, and select the option.
  • From the list of options that appear on the left side of the page, select “Delete Profile.
  • Once you select the option, wait for the pop-up and confirm the action.

Your Ashley Madison account will be deleted, but not immediately. In fact, it might take as long as 48 hours before your profile gets deleted from the website’s database.

How To Delete an Ashley Madison Account on Mobile?

It is not a new fact that there is a mobile version of Ashley Madison, asides from the prevalent web version. The mobile version gives you access to various options and is much easier to navigate.

Unfortunately, you can not delete your Ashley Madison account on its mobile version. To delete your account, you can only do so on the desktop version. You will not find the functionality to delete an account on the app.

What Happens When You Delete an Ashley Madison Account?

Your profile and every other data saved to it remain on the Ashley Madison profile as long as the account remains intact. However, if you choose to delete your account, you will lose your profile and every data saved on it.

People will no longer see your profile on the search results. In fact, they won’t find your profile if they search for it because it won’t exist anymore. In addition, all your photos and messages, as well as your browsing data history, will be deleted from the system.

After deleting your account, there is no way to gain access. You can never reactivate an account that has already been deleted. If you wish to continue using Ashley Madison services, you can open a new account, even with the exact details as before.

How Do I Delete My Ashley Madison Account For a While?

It might sound a bit shocking, but it is possible to delete your Ashley Madison account for a while and have access back to it later. This is called account deactivation and is only a way to keep your account asleep for a while instead of permanent deletion.

When you deactivate your Ashely Madison account, your profile will be removed from the search results, and people won’t find you anymore. It’s more like a hibernation mode, which you can still come back to activate later.

Also, your profile will be hidden from the public for the time being until you restore your account. Compared to entirely deleting your account, you will still have your profile, photos, site usage history, messages, and every other data intact until you reactivate.

How To Deactivate Ashley Madison Account

To deactivate your Ashley Madison account temporarily, follow this step-by-step guide;

  • Log in to your Ashley Madison profile via the web version.
  • From the tabs at the top of the webpage, select “Manage Profile.” It is the second option from the left.
  • Again, select “Delete Profile.
  • On the new page, you will see a “Deactivate Your Profile” option on the right side of the screen; click it.
  • Clicking will redirect you to a new page where you will be prompted to provide a reason for deactivating your account; select one of the options and click “Deactivate.”

Why Do People Delete Their Ashley Madison Accounts?

You might wonder why people even bother to delete an account they created in the first place; well, I’ll give you some common reasons behind these actions. We’ll see some of the reasons people delete and why some choose to deactivate their accounts.

First of all, always remember that Ashley Madison is just a dating site where you can meet with people around you and those far away quickly. You get to connect in no time. When people make connections that they believe might be productive, they tend to delete their accounts.

Almost all dating sites send spam messages, especially when a lot of people notice your profile. These messages and notifications can become annoying at some point. If you choose to focus on a connection you just made, you might hide your profile for a while.

However, if you feel you no longer need Ashley Madison’s service, you can permanently delete your account. Many people who delete their profiles do so mainly because of this, which brings you here too.

In addition, a lot of dating sites are prone to attacks and can compromise your profile and data. If you feel that Ashley Madison is no longer safe for you, you can delete your account. It is your safety, and no one will stop you.

Can You Reactivate an Ashley Madison Account?

It depends. If you deleted your account permanently, you could no longer reactivate it. You should forget that account because it can never be recovered. Even if you send loads of emails to Support, you can’t access it anymore.

However, if you only deactivate your account for a short while, you can reactivate it. To do this, follow the same procedure you used to deactivate your account, but in this case, you will find a “Reactivate” option instead of “Deactivate.”

Final Words

As I mentioned earlier, it might take up to 48 hours to successfully delete your Ashley Madison account. The duration depends solely on the number of requests available at the moment. Ensure you follow the procedure carefully.

Are you still having issues deleting your Ashley Madison account? Reach out to their customer Support. I’m confident they will be of help. In fact, you can request that they delete the account from their end. However, you should be ready to answer a few questions to verify your identity.

Scroll to Top