Looking for a way to delete a client in SAP? Look no further, as this post will tell you everything you need to know about deleting clients in SAP.
To delete a client easily in SAP, follow the procedure below;
- Log in to your SAP account.
- Go to T-code SCC5. This T-code is used to delete clients in SAP.
- Next, select the option “Delete an entry from T000.“
- You can choose from; Delete in the background or Start immediately. The client will be deleted without interrupting other functions for Delete in the background.
- On the next page, select “Immediately.” You will be asked to enter the background server details. However, this is not compulsory.
- Next, tap “Schedule Job.“
- Ensure the information you provided is correct, and press “Continue.“
- You can monitor client deletion status using SM50.
- Once the process is complete, the client will be deleted, and you will receive a notification saying, “Job successfully completed“.
Table of Contents
How Do I Check The Status of Client Deletion?
When you start deleting a client in SAP, primarily if you use the “Delete in the background” option, you need to check from time to time to monitor its process and verify the client has been deleted. To verify your log, go to SCC3.
Here, you will find the client(s) being deleted; locate and double-click to check its status. Doing so will open the job, and you will be able to see its progress. Once the job is completed, the client will be deleted from the system.
Can You Recover Deleted Client From SAP?
After deleting your client in SAP, it might interest you to know if you can restore them to the system. Unfortunately, it is impossible to recover deleted clients in SAP. Once you select the submit option and complete the job, you can not restore it.
Before deleting a client, you should be sure that you are not removing the wrong one. Well, this is why there is a way to check the progress of client deletion. You can go there to check which client is being deleted and how far the process has gone.
How To Find Who Deleted a Client in SAP?
In case you notice a client has been deleted in SAP, and you have no idea who has authorized the deletion, you can easily find out who did it. So how does this work, and how can you know who deleted a client? Let’s find out.
After a client is deleted in SAP, the entry still remains and is available on the system. You will find the entry in SCC3. Therefore, you need to navigate to SCC3 and find “R3TRANS”. The trans.log file is usually generated after client deletion.
However, you might not be able to find the user who deleted a client if they have also deleted the generated trans.log file. If they have deleted the trans.log file, then there is no other way to find out who deleted the client(s).
How To Delete 001 and 066 Clients In SAP
Clients 001 and 066 have no purpose in SAP, and you can remove them anytime. Moreover, they pose a security threat than just occupying space on your client list in SAP. I will show you how to delete 001 and 066 clients.
To remove or delete clients 001 and 066, you must follow the simple instructions in your SAP help box. The methods to delete these clients are peculiar to each SAP portal. Therefore, you need to check how to delete clients 001 and 066 on your portal.
What Is The T000 table In SAP?
If you want to delete a client in SAP, you must be familiar with what T000 Table entails because it is the site from which you will delete these files. T000 is a fundamental table in SAP NetWeaver Application Server.
The T000 table is where users can create and also manage clients. If you want to delete a client, this is where you have to come to. However, the T000 table is peculiar to clients of the SAP NetWeaver Application Server.
You must take some precautions to protect the T000 table and ensure any user in your SAP does not delete clients. First, you should give maintenance access to system administrators alone. With this, no other user should be able to get into the T000 table.
Who Can Delete a Client In SAP?
This question depends on how you have customized your SAP portal. Users who have access to the T000 table can delete clients in SAP. However, you can control which user can access this table and use its functions.
I recommend you provide access only to system administrators, as I mentioned above, so others do not have access to the table. This way, only those you have authorized will be able to access the table and delete clients in SAP.
What Is SAP SCC3 Used For?
The SAP SCC3 code is used on the T000 table to monitor the process of client copy running in the background. If you have started a client deletion process in SAP, you can check the progress using the SAP SCC3 code.
What Is SCC8 Used For?
SCC8 is another necessary code in SAP. The purpose of this code is to transport clients between systems. Instead of deleting a client, you can easily copy them into another system. Moreover, the system you want to copy into might be on a different platform.
Another purpose of SCC8 is to change the number of a client. You can make your clients unique with the number you assign them, possibly using SCC8. Unlike before, you can now copy your clients between systems, even without transporting them.
With the guide above, deleting clients in your SAP should be very easy. If you still have issues with deleting clients, you should confirm if you have been given maintenance access to the T000 table first. In case of a further issue, reach out to SAP support.