How To Delete Evite Account

How To Delete Evite Account

Evite is a social-planning service that lets you create, send, and manage invitations online. The Evite website lets you generate and send digital invitations for your event, gathering, or meeting.

You must have an Evite account to send an invitation. Do you want to cancel your Evite subscription? If yes, this post will show you the steps to delete your account on Evite.

Follow the procedure below to delete your Evite account;

  • Copy and paste this link (https://help.evite.com/customer/portal/emails/new) into your browser.
  • The link will redirect you to a page to contact the support team.
  • If you are not yet logged into your Evite account, you will be prompted to log in before you can proceed.
  • After you log in, provide the email address linked to the Evite account you wish to delete.
  • You will also be asked to state a reason for your request. Do so and send the message.
  • After sending the request, a team member will reach out to you to confirm your request. Be ready to answer a few questions.

Once you can verify your identity as well as the request you sent, your account will be deleted. There is no functionality in the Evite app that allows you to delete your account yourself. You must reach out to support first.

What Happens After Deleting My Evite Account?

By deleting your Evite account, your profile will be deleted from the database, and you will be unable to log in to your account. After you delete your account, you erase all data saved on your Evite profile.

However, you could still be invited to an event by a host, even if you have already deleted your Evite account. In fact, people who have never created Evite accounts can be invited to events on the Evite platform.

If you no longer want to receive notifications and invitations from any host, there is a way to go about it. This is called blocking a host on Evite. In the subsequent subheading, I will show you how to block a host on Evite.

How To Block a Host On Evite

Do you want to stop receiving invitations from hosts on Evite? If yes, you have to block the host on the platform. To block a host, follow the simple procedure below;

  • Log in to your Evite account.
  • Navigate to the “Invitation” section.
  • Locate the host you wish to block via their invitation emails.
  • Use the “Block this host” option just below the invitation email to block them.

After blocking a host, you can delete your account if you wish to or leave it that way. Instead of deleting your Evite account, you can block the host who might be already sending spam invitation emails.

How Do I Edit My Evite Profile Privacy?

Most people resort to deleting their Evite accounts because they are bothered about who views their profiles. Instead of deleting your account over such an issue, you can easily control who sees your profile and the information they can see.

You can control who can view tour profile information by changing your profile settings in your Evite account. The privacy options include;

  • Allow other guests to view my Evite profile.
  • Only allow registered Evite users to view my profile.
  • Do not allow other guests to view my Evite profile.

The first option will allow anyone literally to view your profile. If you are a host sending invitations to people via Evite, they can all go through your profile and see some of its content. Later, I will tell you what they won’t see.

For the second option, only those with registered accounts on Evite can view your profile. If you send invitation emails to people without Evite accounts, they will not be able to see your profile and probably identify who sent them.

For the third, other guests attending the same event as you will not be able to view your profile. Most Evite users make use of this feature to hide their identities from the public when they attend public events.

To change your profile settings, follow the procedure below;

  • Log in to your Evite account.
  • Swipe over your initials/profile photo at the top right of the screen.
  • From the menu that appears, select “Profile.
  • On the new window, scroll down to see your “Privacy Settings.
  • You can then select to change the settings.

In addition, keep in mind that nobody will be able to see your birth year on your Evite profile. No matter the privacy settings you have done, no user or guest will be able to see your birth year.

The only information they will see is your birth date and month. You can also view how your profile appears to the public and how other people see it. To do this, click “View My Public Profile” under your Evite account’s profile photo.

How Do You Delete An Event on Evite App?

If you have previously created an event in Evite and probably shared invitation emails with guests, you can delete it if you wish to. It does not have a time limit; you can delete the event anytime you want.

To delete an event in the Evite app, follow the procedure below;

  • Log in to your Evite account.
  • Navigate to your account dashboard.
  • Locate the event you want to delete and select “More” next to it.
  • From the options, select “Cancel Event.”

By doing this, you are deleting an event you have already created. However, guests invited to the event will still have their invitation emails but will not be able to join the event.

If you change your mind and want your guests to still attend the event, you will have to create a new event on your Evite account. Also, you must send a new invitation email to the guests, as the old one will be considered invalid.

Final Words

At times, hosts might choose to delete a guest and prevent them from attending events they have created. It does not matter if you have already sent invitation emails; you can still remove a guest from your event.

When you delete a guest from an event, they won’t be sent a notification immediately. However, anytime they try to access the event, they will receive a notification that they have been removed and cannot attend it.

Scroll to Top