Everybody is talking about the Hive social app, which is going viral and generating many buzzes. Hive lets you connect and share your contact with people you love. If you previously created a Hive Social account but feel it’s not worth the hype, you can close it.
In this article, you will learn how to delete your Hive social account easily.
Follow the procedure below to delete your Hive social account;
- Open the Hive social app on your mobile device.
- Ensure you have logged in to your Hive account already. If not, you should log in first.
- When you log in, navigate to your profile.
- Scroll to the bottom and select “Delete account.”
Your Hive social account will be deleted after you go through this procedure. However, it is a criterion that you follow the procedure on your Hive social app. Therefore, you must log in to your account first before making the request.
Table of Contents
How To Delete a Hive Account Without Logging In
Since you must log in to your Hive account before you can delete your profile, it might seem impossible if you cannot log in. Peradventure, how do you delete your account if you have lost or forgotten your login credentials?
I will say you should try resetting the password to your Hive account. While you are about to log in, use the “forgot password” option at the bottom of the page. A reset link will be sent to your registered email address.
You can use the link to reset your Hive account password and log in to your account. After you log in, go to your profile and follow the procedure I explained above to delete your Hive social account.
However, if you can still recover your account after losing your login credentials, there is another way to delete your profile. For this, you will need to send an email to Hive support.
To delete your Hive account via this method, follow the procedure below;
- Open your email app.
- Compose an email and paste (email@example.com) as the recipient.
- Type “Delete Account” as the title of your email.
- In the email, explain your situation and provide information linked to your Hive account.
- Hit the Send button.
- An admin will get back to you asking some questions about your account. Do well to answer them correctly, as they will be used for verification purposes.
- Your account deletion request will be processed if Hive can verify your ownership.
How Long Does It Take To Delete My Hive Account?
The process will not occur immediately if you make your account deletion request via the Hive social app or email. Unlike other social platforms where requests are processed instantly, Hive is quite different.
After sending an account deletion request for the Hive social app, it would take 30 days before your profile is permanently deleted. It does not matter if you are using the app or sending the request via email; this is how long it would take.
During this period, you can cancel your account deletion request. To cancel your Hive social account deletion request, you must send an email to the official Hive support team(I provided the address earlier).
Can I Recover My Hive Account After Deleting It?
It is possible to recover your Hive social profile after deleting it. However, this is only applicable if it is not up to 30 days since you made the account deletion request. If so, you can stop the deletion and reaccess your account.
To access your Hive account after sending a deletion request, log back into your account. However, this is only possible if you still have your login details. If you don’t, there is another way to go about it.
Since you must have requested account deletion by email, you will follow the same procedure to regain your account if you no longer have access to your account. Just send another email requesting that they cancel your Hive account deleting request.
How Do I Change My Hive Account Personal Details?
If you believe your personal details have been compromised or need to be updated, you can change them within the Hive social app. To do this, you do not need to send an email to support or wait for too long before your request is processed; you can do it within the app.
Follow the procedure below to change your personal details in the Hive social app;
- Open the Hive social app.
- Log in to your account and navigate to “My details.” This is where you will see every information about your profile.
- Find the detail you wish to change and tap the icon to the right of it.
- You will be prompted to update the details. Do it while you can.
- Then tap “Submit.“
And that’s all it takes. It is as easy as that to change any information on your Hive profile. If, after your registration, you notice something there is off or incorrect, then you can easily change it using this procedure.
Can I Change My Hive ID?
When you sign up on Hive using social media, you will be issued a unique identification number known as Hive ID. Your Hive ID must be kept safe at all times, and you will be using it to log in to your Hive profile.
It is impossible to change your Hive ID. Since the ID is related to the social media you use during registration, you will not be able to change it unless you change the social account connected to your Hive profile. You can only do this once.
If you can follow the procedure above carefully, you should be able to delete your Hive social account from the app without any issues. However, if you are experiencing some difficulties, you can send a deletion request to Hive via email.
After deleting your Hive account, if you no longer use the app, you can also uninstall it from your device, so it does not take up valuable space.