DraftKings is an American daily fantasy sports, sportsbook, and sports betting company where you get to enter to win daily or weekly prizes.
There have been rumors of hacked accounts on DraftKings. Closing your account will help mitigate the chances of having your data siphoned by hackers. If you want to close your DraftKings account for any reason, this article will assist you.
To delete your DraftKings account, follow the simple procedure below;
- Copy and paste this link into your web browser (https://help.draftkings.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=10844).
- On arriving at the web page, you will be asked to fill out a form to reach out to Support.
- Provide basic information, including your email address, subject, and description of your request.
- When you fill in the information where necessary, tap “Submit.“
After you click Submit, a customer care representative will reach out to you to verify your request. Since you want to delete your account, the subject on the form should be “Account Deletion Request.“
In the description, you can briefly write why you wish to delete your account. When customer support reaches out to you, they might ask for other account details for verification purposes. Your account will be deleted once they can verify you.
Table of Contents
What Happens After Deleting My DraftKings Account?
By deleting your account, you agree to erase your profile on the DraftKings database. If there is any data or information you have saved on the system previously, they will all be deleted once your request is confirmed.
Also, you will be unable to restore your account after submitting the request. However, If you request account deletion but have not provided any information to the customer support representative, your account will not be deleted.
On the other hand, you can not recover your account once the support agent verifies your request and closes the chat with you. Therefore, if you have any profile data you wish to save, you should do so before you submit a deletion request.
What Are The Alternatives To Deleting My DraftKings Account?
Many players who use DraftKings tend to delete their accounts for several reasons. The most common reason is that they spend too much time or money on the platform. Once you notice this, it might be the best time to close your account.
However, deleting your DraftKings account will make you lose your profile as well as every data saved on it. Instead of losing your profile permanently and missing out on other benefits of the game, there is a way to manage the time and money you spend on it.
DraftKings recently introduced the options to self-exclude and self-limit, ensuring users can Manage how much time and money they spend on the platform. For some users, they might take a break from everything.
Breaks can be a bit boring, but at the same time, you want to save time and money. This is where Self-limiting comes in, allowing you to still play within the parameters you set for yourself. So how does this work?
For example, you can modify this setting to ensure you do not spend more than a few hours daily on DraftKings. Once the time limit you set is reached, you will be logged out automatically. You can only log back in when you have a new limit.
The same thing applies to limiting how much you spend on the game. If you believe you are spending more than you can afford, you can easily set this to a particular amount. You will receive an error message whenever you try to spend beyond the specified amount.
Can You Have 2 DraftKings Accounts?
Unfortunately, you can not create more than one DraftKings account, not to talk of multiples. The terms and conditions of the platform prohibit users from creating or operating two or more accounts on the system. It is one user to one account.
If you try to open multiple accounts and it gets detected, expect both accounts to get closed. The policy helps DraftKings ensure fair play, uphold the integrity of contests, and comply with state laws and regulations.
How Do I Delete My Debit Card From DraftKings?
When making payments on your DraftKings account, you might save them as default methods. Therefore, you will not need to enter these payment details when making another purchase or subscription on the platform.
However, you might wish to remove your card details from the platform at anytime. Unfortunately, you can not do this within your account, as the only way to remove a payment method is by reaching out to Customer Support advocates.
To reach out to Customer Support, follow the link I dropped earlier for the account deletion request. In this case, your subject will be “Removal of Payment method.” When you submit the request, an agent will get back to you to verify.
What Do I Do If My DraftKings Account Is Locked?
DraftKings might proceed to lock or restrict your account if they notice a security breach or fraudulent activity. Fortunately, there is a way you can unlock your account when you see it is restricted.
To unlock your restricted DraftKings account, you must reach out to the DraftKings Customer Support team for assistance. Fill out the form with your request, and an agent will get back to you in no time.
However, there are some things you must put in place when contacting Customer Support for help. Having all of these in place will ensure that your account is unlocked as soon as possible.
Some of these things include;
- A valid photo ID.
- A PDF copy of the bank statement.
- Ensure that geolocation is enabled on your device.
- If you have any VPN enabled, disable it so it does not mask your location.
- Ensure your account is verified.
- Log out of your DraftKings account on any other device you are logged in.
- Lastly, ensure you adhere to the one-account policy.
While sending a request to Customer Support for account deletion, ensure you specify the subject, which is the purpose of the request. Doing so will ensure you are connected to the right agent for your request, hence saving valuable time.