Secret Benefits is an online or virtual meeting place designed for attractive people to meet one another. If you are looking for where to find your dream relationship, you can find loving and generous people on Secret Benefits.
Millions of people have found their life partners and companions on Secret Benefits. If you want to remove your pictures and data on the secret benefits website, deleting your account will remove your data permanently. This article will show you how to delete your Secret Benefits Account step by step.
Follow the procedure below to delete your Secret Benefits account;
- Log in to your Secret Benefits account via its website. You will have to use your registered email address and password for your login.
- After you log in, navigate to the Account Settings page.
- From the new window, find and select “Membership.“
- Search and click the “Delete Account” option.
- You will be prompted to enter your password again to proceed. Do so and click “Continue Cancellation.“
After deleting your account on the website, you will receive an email from Secret Benefits confirming the successful deletion of your profile. If you do not receive a confirmation email, it is possible that your account has not been deleted.
However, you can check and confirm if your Secret Benefits profile has successfully been deleted from the database. To do this, simply login to your account using the same details and see if you will be able to access your account.
Table of Contents
What If I’m Able To Log In After Deleting My Account?
If your account has been successfully deleted, you should be unable to log back into your account. However, if you can still log in after sending a deletion request, it might mean there is still an issue somewhere.
When you notice this, I will suggest you hold on a little if it has not been too long since you made the request. You can wait for at least 24 hours before you send another request. If it remains the same, you should reach out to Support.
How Do I Delete My Account If I Have Forgotten My Password?
As I explained, you can only delete your Secret Benefits account by logging in to the website. There is no account deletion form that users can fill out to cancel their accounts. But how can you delete your account without being able to access it?
There is no other option; the only way to go about it involves logging into your account. If you have forgotten your password, you will have to reset it using the password reset link. You will provide the email address linked to your account by pressing the link.
A password reset link will be sent to the provided email, from which you can click to create a new password. Once you create a new password, log in to your account and request account deletion.
Why Do People Delete Their Secret Benefits Accounts?
People delete their Secret Benefits accounts for so many reasons. If you are reading this, I am confident you also wish to delete your account for a reason known to you. If you find your reason here, then you should not hesitate to request account deletion.
1. For Privacy Protection
First, your privacy can be unprotected as a Secret Benefits user. I believe this applies to almost all dating platforms. Other users on the site can see your profile and the information present, even if it is not active.
By deleting your account, no one will have access to your account to view your data and intrude on your privacy. If you are concerned about privacy intrusion, then you should not have accounts on dating sites like Secret Benefits.
2. To Prevent Data Theft
Another reason people delete their Secret Benefits profile is that their data is probably at risk of theft. Most dating sites are easily compromised, and your data profile might be at risk.
When your data and profile information gets into the hands of third parties, they might use it for identity theft and other fraudulent activities. To prevent such an occurrence, you should delete your Secret Benefits account.
3. To Protect Your Payment Information
If you are quite conversant with how Secret Benefits works, you’d be aware that some purchases you might have to make on the website. It is a free platform, but you must pay to access some premium services.
When making such payments, you’d be required to enter payment information like your credit/debit card information. If hackers can access this information, then there might be some trouble. You can delete your account to prevent such.
3. To Keep Emails in Check
When you sign up on most platforms with your email address, you will receive newsletters and emails from them regularly. These emails might eventually become spam, especially when they get too much, causing a disturbance.
For Secret Benefits, you will always receive a mail whenever another user likes your profile or comments on your posts. Imagine having a hundred profile likes in a day; that would be spam!
Alternatives to Deleting My Secret Benefits Account
Instead of deleting your Secret Benefits account, there are other options you can go for while your profile remains intact. However, it depends on why you decided to delete your Secret Benefits profile in the first place.
If you are concerned about your data and privacy protection, there is no other alternative than to delete your account. No matter what you do, anyone can still view your profile since that is what the platform was created initially.
On the other hand, if you are deleting your account because of spam emails, you might want to try out this alternative. On every email or newsletter you receive, there is usually an “Unsubscribe” link below it.
Click the link, enter your email address, and you will stop receiving emails from the sender.
If you still wish to delete your Secret Benefits account, you should follow the procedure above carefully and get it done in a few minutes. However, if you are experiencing certain issues concerning account deletion, I recommend contacting customer support.